About Us


 The HPSCARDB is an Apex Bank of the State.

 The HPSCARDB is functioning in nine Districts namely Shimla, Kinnaur, Sirmaur, Solan, Bilaspur, Chamba, Mandi, Kullu and Lahaul & Spiti.

 The Kangra Cooperative Primary Agriculture & Rural Development Bank Ltd; Dharamshala is functioning in three Distt. namely Kangra, Hamirpur and Una.

Brief History of HPSCARDB:

 The Bank was established in February, 1961 named as HP Central Cooperative State Land Mortgage Bank Ltd; Dhali.

 The Bank was registered under the Cooperative Societies Act, 1956 as a Society.

 The name of the Bank was changed as The HP Cooperative State Land Development Bank Ltd in May 1979.

 The name of the Bank was changed as The HP State Cooperative Agriculture & Rural Bank in November, 1987.

Objectives of the HPSCARDB:

 To redeem the land of Farmers from private money lender.

 To save the farmers from the clutches of money lender and big land lord.

 To promote the economic interest of Agriculturist and Horticulturist.

 To fulfill the requirement of Farmers through MT & LT loans.

बैंक की ऋण योजनाये

वर्तमान में बैंक क्षेत, कृषि से संबधित उपकरण व् विकासात्मक कार्यो, गेर कृषि एव सेवा क्षेत के लिए निम्न लिखित ऋण योजनायो के माध्यम से प्रदेश भर में ऋण मुहेएया करवा रहा है !